grain field

 The Library data and crop collections are developed in partnership of many organizations and research institutions. Each of these contributors (and others not listed) provide a valuable part of the Bioenergy Feedstock Library resources.


Members of the Sungrant Regional Partnership:

University State Contact Email Crop Type
South Dakota State University South Dakota Vance Owens Vance.Owens@sdstate.edu Switchgrass
Oklahoma State University Oklahoma Rodney Farris Rodney.Farris@okstate.edu Switchgrass
Auburn University Alabama David Bransby Bransdi@auburn.edu Switchgrass
Virginia Tech Virginia John Fike jfike@vt.edu Switchgrass
Iowa State University Iowa Emily Heaton Heaton@iastate.edu Switchgrass
Cornell University New York Donald Viands drv3@cornell.edu Switchgrass
Texas A&M University Texas Bill Rooney Wlr@tamu.edu Sorghum
Iowa State University Iowa Ken Moore kjmoore@iastate.edu Sorghum
University of Kentucky Kentucky Michael Barrett mbarrett@uky.edu Sorghum
Mississippi State University Mississippi Bisoondat Macoon bmacoon@ra.msstate.edu Sorghum
Mississippi State University Mississippi Brian Baldwin bbaldwin@pss.msstate.edu Energycane
University of Georgia Georgia Wayne Hanna whanna@uga.edu Energycane
Louisiana State University Louisiana K Gravois kgravois@agcenter.lsu.edu Energycane
Texas A&M University Texas LT Wilson lt-wilson@aesrg.tamu.edu Energycane
Texas A&M University Texas David Baltensperger dbaltensperger@ag.tamu.edu Energycane
University of Georgia Georgia Joseph Bouton jhbouton@noble.org Energycane
Hawaii Pacific University Hawaii Richard Ogoshi ogoshi@hawaii.edu Energycane
University of Illinois Illinois Tom Voigt tvoigt@uiuc.edu Miscanthus
University of Nebraska - Lincoln Nebraska Roch Gaussion rgaussion1@unl.edu Miscanthus
Purdue University Indiana Zac Reicher zreicher@purdue.edu Miscanthus
University of Kentucky Kentucky David Williams dwilliam@uky.edu Miscanthus
Rutgers University New Jersey Stacy Bonos bonos@aesop.rutgers.edu Miscanthus
Virginia Tech Virginia John Fike jfike@vt.edu Miscanthus
North Dakota State University North Dakota DK Lee dokyoung.lee@ndsu.edu CRP Biomass
Kansas State University Kansas Keith Harmoney kharmone@ksu.edu CRP Biomass
University of Georgia Georgia Carl Jordan cfjordan@uga.edu CRP Biomass
University of Missouri Missouri Rob Kallenbach kallenbachR@missouri.edu CRP Biomass
Oklahoma State University Oklahoma Gopal Kakani v.g.kakani@okstate.edu CRP Biomass
Montana State University Montana Chen Chengci cchen@montana.edu CRP Biomass
USDA Iowa Doug Karlen doug.karlen@ars.usda.gov Corn Stover
USDA Nebraska Gary Varvel gary.varvel@ars.usda.gov Corn Stover
USDA South Dakota Shannon Osborne shannon.osborne@ars.usda.gov Corn Stover
University of Tennessee Tennessee Tim Rials trials@utk.edu Hybrid Poplar
State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry New York Timothy Volk tavolk@esf.edu Shrub Willow
University of Arizona Arizona Michael Ottman mottman@ag.arizona.edu Wheat
University of Georgia Georgia Robert Pippin rpippin@uga.edu Wheat
University of Idaho Idaho Brad Brown bradb@uidaho.edu Wheat
University of Minnesota Minnesota Jane Johnson johns165@umn.edu Wheat
University of Minnesota Minnesota Jochum Wiersma wiers002@umn.edu Wheat
University of North Dakota North Dakota Joel Ranson Wheat
University of Oklahoma Oklahoma Jeff Edwards Wheat
University of Oregon Oregon Flowers Wheat
Texas A&M University Texas Brent Bean b-bean@tamu.edu Wheat


Suppliers:

Affiliation State Contact Email Crop Type
Alma Sugar Plantation Louisiana David Stewart davidbstewart@me.com Sugarcane Bagasse
American Wood Fibre Alabama Pat Adams Pat@Capitalmat.com Tulip Poplar / Long Leaf Pine
Baker Timber Products South Dakota Bill btpsawdust@gmail.com Ponderosa Pine
Biewer Saw Mill Michigan Shanon Kita Skita@biewerlumber.com Red Pine
Cooper Marine & Timberlands Alabama Ken Lindley Ken.Lindley@coopertsmith.com Southern Yellow Pine
Corley Land Services Alabama Frank Corley frank@corleyland.com Loblolly Pine
Forest Concepts Washington Christopher Lanning clanning@forestconcepts.com Hybrid Poplar
Forest Concepts Washington Jim Dooley https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/images/cleardot.gif
jdooley@forestconcepts.com
Hard Wood Mix
FTX Consulting South Carolina Jon Puckett jpuckett@ameresco.com Loblolly Pine
Greenwood Resources Oregon Bruce Summers Bruce.Summers@gwrglobal.com Hybrid Poplar
Patterson Chip Co. Kentucky Rex Patterson Pattersonchipco@earthlink.net

Southern Yellow Pine, Tulip Poplar

Repreve Renewables Georgia Jeff P. Klingenberg jklingenberg@repreverenewables.com Miscanthus
Tricon Lumber Montana Taunya Erickson taunya@blackfoot.net Lodge Pole Pine
USDA NRS Institute for Ecosystem Studies Wisconsin Adam Wiese awiese@fs.fed.us Hybrid Poplar
Verdante Bioenergy Services North Carolina David Waechter david@verdantebioenergy.com Loblolly Pine
Western Alliance Idaho Tina Wilson tina@westernallianceed.org Pinion Juniper
Yellowstone Log Homes Idaho Brett Youngstrom brett@yellowstoneloghomes.com Multiple Pine / Spruce / Fir


Other Government Partners:

Organization State Contact Email
NREL Colorado Dan Carpenter Daniel.Carpenter@nrel.gov
NREL Colorado Ed Wolfram Ed.Wolfrum@nrel.gov
NREL Colorado Nick Nagle https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/images/cleardot.gif
Nick.Nagle@nrel.gov
NREL Colorado Erik Kuhn Erik.Kuhn@nrel.gov
NREL Colorado Courtney Payne Courtney.payne@nrel.gov
PNNL Washington Dan Howe Daniel.Howe@pnnl.gov
PNNL Washington Doug Elliot dougc.elliott@pnnl.gov
LBNL California Blake Simmons basimmons@lbl.gov
LBNL California Ning Sun nsun@lbl.gov
LBNL California Feng Xu fengxu@lbl.gov



Industrial Collaborators:

Industry State
ANDRITZ INC. Georgia
Applied Chemical Technology Alabama
AT&F Advanced Metals Ohio
Bliss Industries Oklahoma
Cedar Falls Utilities Iowa
Ciris Energy Colorado
Cool Planet Colorado
Farmatic Inc. California
Franklin Miller Inc. New Jersey
Freedom Pines Georgia
General Atomics California
Georgia Tech Georgia
Hawaii State Department of Agriculture Hawaii
Hazen Labs Colorado
Hyrax Energy Inc. California
Industrial Furnace New York
Jenike Johanson California
Jenike Johanson Massachusetts
Mesa Bio Energy New York
Michigan State University Michigan
Mississippi State University Mississippi
Morrisville State College (SUNY) New York
Natural Resources Research Institute Minnesota
North Carolina State University North Carolina
Research Triangle Institute North Carolina
Rethceif Packaging Indiana
Rotex Global Ohio
RTI International North Carolina
SABIA California
Thermochem Recovery International Maryland
U of Utah Industrial Combustion and Gasification Research Facility Utah
University of Nevada Nevada
University of Maine Maine
University of Minnesota Minnesota
University of Washington Washington
University of Utah Utah
Vortex Processing Inc. Texas
WEIMA America South Carolina
Western Research Institute Wyoming
Wisconsin Oven Corp Wisconsin
Worcester Polytechnic Institute Massachusetts
Xyleco Inc. Massachusetts


International Collaborators:

Affiliation Location
Aston University  United Kingdom
CBS Netherlands
CLEMEX Canada
DSM Netherlands
ECN Netherlands
ENSYN Canada
ETC Sweden
Fraunhofer UMSICHT Germany
Future Blends United Kingdom
KIT Germany
KTH Sweden
Leeds University United Kingdom
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences Sweden
TI Germany
UBC Chemical & Biological Engineering Canada
University of Groningen Netherlands
VTT  Finland